Connect with us


Nobody Will Take My Seat In Senate-Dino Melaye



Senator Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has said he will not accept results of Saturday Kogi West Senatorial rerun election, insisting that nobody will take his “seat in the National Assembly.”

Melaye insisted to accept the results with his declaration on the fact that he won the Saturday’s senatorial election by a wide margin.

He spoke at the headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Abuja while submitting a petition with 21 video CD’s documentary evidence on electoral malpractice that marred the Saturday’s election.

The sacked lawmaker insisted that thugs led by the Speaker of the Kogi State House of Assembly snatched ballot boxes and filled them up with those thump printed in favour of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Read Also:Breaking : Tottenham Seals Mourinho’s Signature As New Manager

Read Also:I’m Not Afraid Of Death– Obasanjo

He said: In Igbeda ward, the Speaker of the state House of Assembly led thugs in snatching ballot boxes and these ballot boxes were taken to a designated centre where they were filled with ballot papers thumped in favour of APC.

“All these results were returned by INEC in favour of APC. All areas were you witnessed killings, shootings, helicopters releasing bullets and teargas results were returned.

“I won the election because we had the polling units results, I won the election with a wide margin and nobody will take my seat in the National Assembly, this is voodoo results.”

INEC had declared the Kogi West senatorial rerun election inconclusive.

The returning officer, Professor Olayinde Lawal has said the margin between the candidate of APC, Smart Adeyemi and Melaye of the PDP was 20,570.

He had said Adeyemi polled a total of 80,118 votes, while Melaye got 59,548 votes from the seven Local Government Areas in the senatorial district.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Trending Posts