Connect with us


Just In: Oyewo Of APC Defeats Gangaria For Reps Seat



The Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) has declared Hon. Olubukola Oyewo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of Orolu,Irepodun,Olorunda and Osogbo Federal constituency of elections held on Saturday.

Oyewo, scored total votes of 66933 while his closest contestant,Hon.Maruf Adewale Adebayo,Gangari of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) had 59,551

Announcing the results, the returning officer, Professor Olukayode Asaye declared Oyewo of APC winner.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Trending Posts