Connect with us

Sponsored Post

I Will Build Upon My Predecessor’s Successes – EPU New President Pledges



Erin-Osun Progressive Union President, Chief Kayode Gbadebo Olawale

The new President of the Erin-Osun Progressive Union, Chief Kayode Gbadebo Olawale has pledged that he will do everything possible to build upon the successes of his predecessor, Engineer Hassan Also.

Chief Gbadebo made this known on Saturday while delivering his acceptance speech at the inauguration of the EPU new executives held at the palace of Elerin of Erin-Osun.

The inauguration was witnessed by Elerin of Erin-Osun, Oba Yusuf Omoloye Oyagbodun II ,council of chiefs of the town, religious leaders, elders from each compound of the town among other dignitaries.

Blaze Newz gathered that election into the offices of EPU was originally planned to hold on December 28 last year before it was disrupted and the EPU Board of Trustees took charge as interim excos.

The BOT had promised that it will look into selection of dedicated indigenes of the town to serve as EPU executives and communicate the inauguration date to the general public before 2022 Easter.

Speaking after taking oath of office, the president, Chief Gbadebo expressed his executive readiness to swing into action by taking the bull by the horns for the progress of EPU.

He stressed that his predecessor has laid down a solid foundation which he will be upon.

Also speaking, the Immediate Past President who doubles as Asiwaju of Erin-Osun, Engineer Hassan Alao, congratulated the new EPU excos, charged them to remain committed and not be distracted while serving indigenes of Erin-Osun at home and in diaspora.

“I am confident that the new EPU president will perform well considering his experience as Vice president for eight years” he said.

Oba Yusuf Omoloye Oyagbodun II in his royal blessing tasked the Chief Gbadebo led-excos to ensure that during their tenure in office Erin-Osun continue to experience unity, peace and development.

He enjoined them to see the progress of all indigenes of Erin-Osun irrespective of their political affiliation and profession as their responsibility.

He prayed that God will grant them the strength to paddle affairs of the union for the next four years.

The new executives are ;

1. National President, Chief Kayode Gbadebo Olawale

2. 1 Vice President, Engr. Morufu Adeoye Adeniran

3. 2nd Vice President, Mr. Olusegun Babatunde Adesina

4. General Secretary, Alhaji Yekeen Sodiq Olayiwola

5. Assistant General Secretary, Mrs. Faoziyat Atinuke Adigun Oyedokun

6. Financial Secretary, Mr. Lukuman Adesina Ajibola

7. Assistant Financial Secretary, Mr. Nathaniel Olusegun Olabisi

8. Treasurer, Hon. Azeez Odeyemi

9. Publicity Secretary, Mr. Morufu Babatunde Saka

10. Assistant Publicity Secretary, Mrs. Monsurat Temilola Ibitoye

11. Welfare Officer, Comrade Musilludeen Abidemi Awoniyl

12. Auditor, Joseph Kayode Aderinola

13. Legal Adviser, Barrister Rasheed Babawale

14. Women Leader, Mrs. Risikat Morenike Babalola

Secretary of the (BOT) E.P.U Erin-Osun, Alh. B. T. Seriki speaking on behalf of the BOT urged the new excos to appoint a youth of their choice who is energetic and apolitical ready to serve into the vacant office of the Youth Leader.

He also told them to make sure that crisis rocking the Federation of Erin-Osun Students’ Association, FESA, is resolved.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.


Trending Posts