Connect with us


Buhari Elevates 8 Directors To Permanent Secretaries




President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday elevated eight directors to the post of Federal Permanent Secretaries.

The president also swore in the new permanent secretaries shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

DAILY POST reports that the newly inaugurated permanent secretaries are: Dr. Bakari Wadinga (Adamawa), Dr. Mohammed Dikwa (Borno), Dr. (Mrs) Ajani Magdalene N. Olor (Delta), Umakhihe Ernest Afolabi (Edo), Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi (Imo), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos), Mr. Festus Yusuf Narai Daudu (Nasarawa) and Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, (Osun).

The inauguration ceremony was made at the council chamber of the presidential villa, Abuja.

Until their appointments as permanent secretaries, they were directors in the civil service.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Trending Posts