Connect with us

Sports

AFCON : Why Egypt Coach Was Red Carded , Misses Final

Published

on

The Egyptian coach ,Carlos Queiroz has revealed why he was given a red card in the ongoing African Cup of Nations during semi final match against the host Cameroonian team.

Queiroz revealed that he was only joking with the linesman before the center referee gave him the red card.

According to Queiroz “I asked the linesman who the best player in the world was, and he said Christiano Ronaldo. I had to defend Salahs name, but the Ref thought I was fighting.”

The Egyptian coach will ,however, watch the AFCON final from the stand while his assistant take charge of the match.

Read Also: My New Album Is 95% Ready,Probably Going To Be My Last – Olamide

Blaze Newz gathered that this final will be the first for the Liverpool striker, Mohamed Salah to lift an international trophy for his country.

Egypt will be playing a senegalese team of Sadio Mane who are also playing in AFCON final for the first time.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.

TMC

Trending Posts