Connect with us


APC Youth Leader, Others Dump Party, Defect To PDP In Osun



APC Youth Leader, Others Dump APC, Defect To PDP In Osun

By Hammed Tajudeen, Osogbo

……As Ede South LG Boss, Afolabi assures of equal opportunities for old and new PDP members

A former youth leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and former Councilor of Babasanya Ward in Ede South Local Government Area of Osun state, Abiodun Ajuwon has defected to Peoples Democratic Party,PDP.

Ajuwon, who defected to PDP on Thursday led over hundred card-carrying members of APC into the ruling party in Osun.

*LG Autonomy – NULGE Declares Fast Over Supreme Court Judgement*

Speaking on behalf of the defectors, Ajuwo attributed their decision to join PDP to the good leadership style and excellent performance of Governor Ademola Adeleke.

“Only fools will not see the work of the performing governor” Ajuwon added.

Ajuwon further said that Governor Adeleke’s achievement in less than two years in office performed beyond his expectations.

APC Youth Leader, Others Dump APC, Defect To PDP In Osun

Receiving Ajuwon and other defectors during the local government PDP meeting, Chairman of Ede South Local Government Area of Osun, Lukman Afolabi described many of the defectors as leaders and solid members of APC in Ede South.

He assured them that their new party, (PDP) would provide equal opportunities and privileges for both old and new members, added that the party’s doors remain opened for other opposition party members to join them.

Calling on existing PDP members to welcome the defectors with open arms, the council chairman enjoined them to remain united in order to continue to move the wheel of progress Osun state is experiencing under PDP forward.

APC Youth Leader, Others Dump APC, Defect To PDP In Osun

APC Youth Leader, Others Dump APC, Defect To PDP In Osun

Also, speaking PDP Ede South local government party Chairman, Hon Oyebode Ademola congratulated the defectors for joining the ruling party, assured them that they would not regret their action.

Other PDP leaders who received the defectors are; leader of the federal constituency and the former chairman of Ede South local government, Elder Sunday Akanfe, Hon Busari Kodoro, hon Naheem Amodemaja, among others.

Zeedah Fashions & Kitchen Accessories