Connect with us


INEC Publishes Names Of Candidates For Edo Guber Election



INEC Publishes Names Of Candidates For Edo Guber Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the list of governorship candidates for the September 21 gubernatorial election in Edo state.

The particulars of candidates and their political parties were displayed at the INEC offices across the LGAs in the state on Saturday.

The list has the names of governorship candidates from 17 political parties.

Timidi Wariowei, INEC head of voter education and publicity in Edo, said the display of the names of the candidates is in line with the 2022 Electoral Act.

“In compliance with the law, today, being March 30, 2024, the INEC Edo state office and the I8 local government area offices have pasted form EC9 which is the personal particulars of the 17 candidates and their deputies. The form also includes the credentials of the candidates,” he said.

Below is the list:

Uwaifo Osaro — Action Alliance (AA)
Aner Aliu — Social Democratic Party (SDP)
Azena Azemhe Friday — New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)
Osifo Isiah — All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
Ugiagbe Sylvester — All People Movement (APM)
Areleogbe Osalumese — All Peoples Party (APP)
Akhime Afere — Action Democratic Party (ADP)
Udoh David — African Action Congress (AAC)
Akhalamhe Amiemenoghena — Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)
Ighodalo Asuerinme — Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
Osirame Edeipo — Boot Party (BP)
Iyere Kennedy — Accord Party (AP)
Obazele Agbone — African Democratic Congress (ADC)
Olumide Akpata — Labour Party (LP)
Okpebholo Monday — All Progressives Congress (APC)
Key Ndidi — Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)
Okungbowa Ovbokhan — Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Click To Get Your Order From Zeedat Fashions

Follow us on Facebook