Connect with us


Osun APC Expels 84 Members Over Anti-party (See Full List)



Osun APC Decides On Suspension Of Members Alleged With Anti-party Activities

Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress on Wednesday announced the expulsion of 84 members majority of whom, were drawn from the defunct Osun Progressives.

Prominent on the list of those expelled was Rasaq Salinsile, the chairman of the faction supported by the ex-governor, Rauf Aregbesola, at the peak of the leadership crises that ravaged APC before the last governorship election in the state.

Also expelled were Biyi Odunlade and Temilade Olokungboye, who have both taken up appointments from Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke as Commissioner for Political Affairs and Special Adviser, Children Affairs, respectively.

A glance through the list also revealed that many of the expelled members drawn across all local government areas in the state, were those who took up appointments as local government caretaker committee members under the Adeleke administration.

A statement announcing the suspension of the affected members, signed by the State APC chairman, Tajudeen Lawal, further read in parts, “Following complaints of anti-party activities, the State Executive Committee of the Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress constituted a Disciplinary Committee to investigate the allegations against some members.

“This disciplinary measure came in response to the allegations of misconduct and actions that embarrassed and brought the party to disrepute.

“The Disciplinary Committee undertook a thorough and impartial review of the allegations and the findings were carefully deliberated upon by the State Executive Committee.

“After a comprehensive assessment of the evidence and consideration of the committee’s recommendations, the State Executive Committee has taken the difficult yet necessary step of expelling the following members:

Akibu Olaiya – Iwo LG
Yekeen Ajoke Nafisat – Iwo LG
Wakeel Mutaleeb Adekunle – Iwo East LCDA
Olufunke Akano – Iwo East LCDA
Olatunji Idowu Ajoke- Iwo West LCDA
Ajala Abayomi – Ayedire LG
Adegboyega Semiu Adeniyi – Ayedire LG
Sabitu Rofiat Omolayo – Ayedire South LCDA
Oladeji Ismail – Ayedire South LCDA
Tajudeen Akanbi – Olaoluwa LG
Oyediran Quasim – Olaoluwa LG
Ajetunmobi Moshood – Olaoluwa South LCDA
Akintoye Opeyemi – Irewole LG
Akerele Sunday – Irewole LG
Pastor Peter Olaawo – Irewole LCDA
Orisatola Surajudeen A. – Irewole LCDA
Shariat O. Olaniyi – Ayedaade LG
Akeem Olodude – Ayedaade LG
Raji Sikiru – Ayedaade South LCDA
Isaac Adeyemi Aderinoye – Ayedaade South LCDA
Oyedeji Tawab O. – Osogbo LG
Aderemi Tajudeen – Osogbo LG
Kamoru Afusat Bolanle – Osogbo South LCDA
Ibrahim Mumini Tunde – Osogbo South LCDA
Olayinka Musiliu Shina – Osogbo West LCDA
Adewumi Ademola Taofeeq – Osogbo West LCDA
Ajala Oladiran – Olorunda LG
Abiola Omotosho – Olorunda LG
Ganiyu Aliu O. – Olorunda North LCDA
Lawal Olalekan – Olorunda North LCDA
Ganiyu Adebayo A. – Olorunda Area Council
Afolabi Olaniyi Olatunde – Olorunda Area Council
Serifat Olayiwola – Ifelodun LG
Olawale Morufu Adebukola – Ifelodun LG
Ajibade Olatunji Ganiyu – Ifelodun North LCDA
Oladunjoye Rasheed Taye – Ifelodun North LCDA
Wale Agboola – Ifelodun Area Council
Sulaiman Akeem – Ifelodun Area Council
Odetayo Olubunmi – Odo Otin LG
Agboola Dayo Remilekun – Odo Otin LG
David Ajiboso – Odo Otin North LCDA
Ajala Richard Folashade – Odo Otin North LCDA
Ogunkanmi Adekunle – Odo Otin South LCDA
Adepoju Kabiru – Odo Otin South LCDA
Fadunmola Fatai A. – Boluwaduro LG
Aina Olusola – Boluwaduro LG
Oyekanmi Hajarat Adenike – Boluwaduro East LCDA
Adewumi O. Olufemi – Boluwaduro East LCDA
Teniola Alaba – Ilesa East LG
Muraina Fatai Olusegun – Ilesa East LG
Alaka Bode Olakunle – Ilesa North East LCDA
Ojediran Folasade Kehinde – Ilesa North East LCDA
Raji Azeez – Ilesa West LG
Afolayan Kafayat – Ilesa West LG
Kabir Ademola Hameed – Ilesa West Central LCDA
Kazeem Kafayat – Ilesa West Central LCDA
Agunlejika Adejuyigbe – Atakumosa West LG
Ogundele Sesan Opeyemi – Atakumosa West LG
Omidiji Olaolu – Atakumosa West LCDA
Adejare Israel – Atakumosa West LCDA
Oni Abiodun – Ife Central LG
Ismail Busayo Alabelewe – Ife Central LG
Chief Titus Awofesobi – Ife Central West LCDA
Alhaji Akeem Oyeleye – Ife Central West LCDA
Alhaji Omisakin Bisi – Ife East LG
Ogunrinola Sayo – Ife East LG
Oyewole Rafiu – Ife Ooye LCDA
Adefioye Adegboyega – Ife Ooye LCDA
Sangolade Olawale – Ife East Area Office
Adekunle Toyin Asabi – Ife East Area Office
Adeyeye Yinusa O. – Oriade LG
Mathew Olamuyiwa Samuel – Oriade LG
Samson Fakinyede Oladipo – Oriade South LCDA
Oyediran Mikail – Oriade South LCDA
Lamidi Oyeyemi – Obokun LG
Dare Adarayaki- Obokun LG
Oluseyi Oyinloye – Obokun LCDA
Ogundele Ogunsanmi – Obokun LCDA
Ismail Elewedi – Ejigbo Central LCDA
Yekeen Adewale – Oyebisi Ejigbo South LCDA
Muraina Atanda Adeleke – Ejigbo South LCDA
Alhaja Temilade Olokungboye Halid – Osogbo West LCDA
Comrade Biyi Odunlade – Ife Central LGA
Hon. Rasak Salinsile – Iwo LGA

“As we move forward, we enjoin our members to remain focused on our goals and continue working together to serve the interests of our constituents and our State. Our commitment to transparency, inclusivity, and adherence to our party’s core values remains unwavering.”.

Hammed Tajudeen is a graduate of Osun State Polytechnic, Iree with Higher National Diploma (HND) in Mass Communication

Follow us on Facebook