Connect with us


Abia Gov, Ikpeazu Sacks 6 LG Chairmen, 2 Deputies



Abia Gov, Ikpeazu Sacks 6 LG Chairmen, 2 Deputies

Abia State Governor, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has fired 6 newly appointed Local Government Area Transition Committee Chairmen in the State.

The removal was made known by the Governor in a statement signed by Barr Chris Ezem, Secretary to the Abia State government on Thursday.

Prince Enyioma Okpanku was replaced by Chief IK Anyatonwu in Isiala Ngwa South LGA.

Read Also: Akire Ile, Oba Olatunbosun Congratulates Nigeria’s President-elect, Tinubu

James Ndukwe was replaced by Obrien Iroh as Ohafia LGA TC Chairman.

In Umuahia South, Nnachebe Uhiara was replaced with Kelechi Aguiyi, while William Ukatu Chimechefulam was replaced by Dani Orjinta as the Chairman of Ikwuano LGA.

Two new Deputy TC Chairmen are Chukwudi Ahuama who replaced Nwandu Chiemela Godwin as Deputy Chairman of Ugwunagbo LGA.

Chigaemezu Ejiekpe replaced Uchenna Jumbo, Deputy Chairman of Osisioma LGA.

Read Also: Transfer: Osimhen Reveals Plan To Move To EPL

No reason was given for their sack and replacement but the statement said the change directive was with immediate effect.

Their sack comes just 20 days after they were sworn-in by the Abia State Chief Executive.

The surprise removal is also coming two days after the Governor lost his Abia South Senatorial contest to Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe.

It would be recalled that the sacked LGA boss were among those sworn-in by the Governor on

Hammed Tajudeen is a graduate of Osun State Polytechnic, Iree with Higher National Diploma (HND) in Mass Communication

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click To Get Your Order From Zeedat Fashions

Follow us on Facebook