Connect with us


20 Kwara University Lecturers Become Professors



20 Kwara University Lecturers Become Professors

Governing Council of Kwara State University, Malete has ratified the promotion of 20 lecturers of the university to the status of professorship.

According to a statement signed by the Acting Director, University Relations, Dr. Saeedat Aliyu, on Tuesday, said the approval was given at the 64th regular meeting of the institution’s governing council held on Thursday, February 16, 2023.

According to the release, five among the 20 staff were confirmed as full professors as the remaining 15 are associate professors.

“The newly promoted Professors are: Taibat Moji Yusuf, Agricultural Production and Resource; Dupe Olufunke Ogunbosoye, Ruminant Nutrition; Issa Abdulraheem, Business & Human Resource Management & Entrepreneurship; Salih Muhammed Jum’ah Alaso, Arabic Literature & Nigerian Arabic Poetry Criticism; and Yahya Duro Uthman Hambali, Criminal Justice and Criminology,”

Read Also: Breaking: Adeleke Appoints New DG For Osun Amotekun

“The Associate Professors are: Dr. Kayode Ayantoye, Department of Agric Economics and Extension Services; Dr. Ade Isaac Afe, Department of Crop Production; Dr. Adeshina Fadeyibi, Department of Food & Agricultural Engineering; Dr. Adesina Mutalub Lambe, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Dr. Aminu Nassir Brimah, Department of Business & Entrepreneurship; Dr. Kabiru Mustapha and Dr. Abdulrahman Sikiru Ottan, both of the Department of Material Sciences and Engineering.

Read Also: Portable Rages As Fans Allegedly Spray Him Dummy Currencies At Show (Video)

“Others are: Dr. Ayoola Oladunke Aransi, Department of English & Linguistics; Dr. Tajudeen Yusuf, Department of Arabic & French; Dr. Zekeri Abu, Department of Business & Entrepreneurship; Dr. Lukman Bola Abdulra’uf, Department of Chemistry & Industrial Chemistry; Dr. Jimoh Ajadi, Department of Geology & Mineral Science; Dr. Henry Sawyer, Department of Environmental Health Science; and Dr. Majekodunmi Rachael Adedayo and Dr. Adeyinka Elizabeth Ajiboye both of the Department of Microbiology.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click To Get Your Order From Zeedat Fashions

Follow us on Facebook