Connect with us


Osun Governor-elect, Adeleke Constitutes Transition Committee



The Governor-elect of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee to facilitate a smooth transition from Governor Gboyega Oyetola ahead of November 27.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by
Media Director of Peoples Democratic Party
Osun State Chapter,Oladele Bamiji HOB on Tuesday

Bamiji in the statement said the Transition Committee is made up of seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders and experts from a diverse field of endeavour including the Academics, Finance, Law, Engineering, Labour, Local Government administration and the Media.


Read Also: Missing Osun Varsity Abuja-based 400-L Student Found

“The Committee is to be Chaired by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation Hon. Sunday Bisi will serve as Deputy Chairman.


“The Secretary of the Transition committee is a serving member of the House of Representatives who is also a legal practitioner, Representative Bamidele Salam and will be assisted by a Project management expert, Sir Adekunle Adepoju.

Read Also: Insecurity: Don’t Test Our Will To Defend S-West – Gani Adams Warns Terrorists

T Razzy

“The Transition Committee will be inaugurated by the Governor-elect on Thursday” he said.

Hammed Tajudeen is the Editor-In-Chief of Blaze Newz Nigeria, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree with Higher National Diploma (HND) in Mass Communication.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply