Connect with us


Makinde Swears In President Of Customary Court, 10 Commissioners (Photos)



Governor Seyi Makinde and Honourable Justice Moshood Abass.

Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde has sworn in newly and re-appointed commissioners in the state.

The ceremony took place on Monday at the Governor’s Office, Secretariat, Ibadan.

The commissioners include Alhaja Kafilat Olayiwola; Dr Taiwo Ladipo; Mr Olusegun Olayiwola; Prof Musibau Babatunde; Mr Segun Oni; Barr. Abiodun Abdul-Raheem; Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun; Barr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye; Mr Adeniyi Adebisi and Seun Fakorede.

The governor also sworn in the new President, Oyo State Customary Court of Appeal, Honourable Justice Moshood Abass.

In his address Governor Seyi Makinde said the appointment was part of the administration’s role to ensure that the country’s judicial system works effectively.

He said his administration has approved and put in place welfare packages that would that improve the standard of living of the judicial workers.

According to him we have approved and started implementing welfare packages for judges both serving and retired through the revised pension and gratuity scheme.

Speaking with newsmen, the newly appointed President of the Oyo state court of appeal Justice Mashood Abbas said he would continue to ensure that judicial matters would be carried out judiciously and with the fear of God.

BlazeNewz Disclaimer

The information contained in this post is for general information purposes only. Opinion articles, comments are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of BlazeNewz while we endeavour to keep the information accurate with objectivity as we adhere to global practice of journalism. Read our full Disclaimer.

Hammed Tajudeen is the editor in-chief of Blaze News, holds Higher National Diploma(HND) in Mass Communication, graduated from Osun State Polytechnic, Iree.

The Indelible Marks Of Oyetola

Click for more info about Amma’s Couture


Olaiya Flyover Inauguration